Go to Menu
go to articles

Navigation Menu


Our comittees

ATGWU is one of the unions that form UNI Liaision Council (ULC) in Uganda. The ULC comprises of the followingunions:

  1. Uganda Communication Employees' Union (UCEU)
  2. Uganda Media Workers' Union (UMWU)
  3. National Union of Cooperative Movement and Allied Workers (NUCMAW)
  4. Amalgamated Transport and General Workers' Union (ATGWU)
  5. National Union of Clerical, Commercial,Proffessional and Techinical Employees. (NUCCPTE)
  6. Uganda Printers, Paper, Journalist and Allied Workers' Union. (UPPJAWU)
The major areas of cooperation are among others:

  1.  Organising
  2.  Education
  3.  Research
  4.  HIV/AIDS
  5.  Women activities
  6.  Youth activities

RSS 2008 Africa e-Future | Sponsored by- Sponsorisé par UNI Syndicat GlobalUNI Global UNION  Comfia Comisiones Obreras Comfia CCOO